1 min read

Special Announcement: Commenting unlocked for free subscribers!

A close-up view of some pussy willows with grey catkins.
Pussy willows, because it's spring.

Hello everyone. I interrupt my normal Friday editions to let you know that as of this week, commenting is now enable for all Salt for the Eclipse subscribers, even if you don't have a paid subscription. I get enough feedback on other platforms from free readers that I'd like to allow for other people to share their thoughts directly after my posts. I trust that if you're subscribed in the first place, my comment moderation overhead will still not increase that much.

Special perks remain available for the paid tiers.

Supporter ($1/month, $12/year)

  • Read all locked posts except Occult posts
  • Help guarantee that this newsletter can continue long-term! (This isn't really a "perk," but I want to emphasize this aspect!)

Occult ($5/month, $50/year)

  • Same benefits as Supporter, with Occult posts made visible
  • Submit questions for seasonal Q & A post

Alchemist ($20/month, $200/year)

  • Same benefits as lower tiers
  • Request special posts on a topic of your choice (subject to my discretion), read them within the month

You can click the account management links at either the top right or bottom right on the main newsletter page in order to adjust your subscription tier.

I will very likely continue to adjust all of these tiers over time as I figure out what's most viable for me and good for subscribers, but for now, I just wanted to be clear that now when any of you receive this newsletter, you can click the little "comment" icon or the "View in browser" link and offer a response directly.

Thank you for reading and for the paid support I already have; and I will be back to my usual posting schedule on Friday.